Skip to content

The Bag Cat

September 23, 2013

Out in the back yard this morning I wasn’t wearing my glasses and saw a cat playing a few yards away on the other side of the fence.
Stepping closer I saw it was actually the corner of a black
leaf bag twitching in the wind and wondered again about the nature of reality.
I saw a cat, believed a cat, thought a cat
and, though mistaken, does this give my dream cat a sort of reality?  Many people think that reality is just a thing we think.  That by our perceiving it, seeing it in our mind, we create it.
So does this make the misinterpreted bag a cat?
Has my poor vision made it real since it was, for a bit real in my mind?  Or am I just a short sighted old man
befuddled in the back yard?
Does it make any difference?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

